Sharing


Overview

Projects can be shared with other Arcweave users, who can be assigned the role of viewer or editor. Projects can also be made public and become accessible by anyone, without requiring an Arcweave account.

Roles & privileges

The Owner is the original creator of a project. He has full access to the project and can freely change other user permissions, remove their access or delete the project. Editors and Viewers can be assigned to a project by the owner. Editors can freely edit the project but cannot change the permissions of the other members or delete the project. Viewers can freely access and navigate around the project but cannot perform any edits.

 

In the following table you can see the privileges of each role:

Owner Editor Viewer
View project ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Edit project ✔️ ✔️
Delete project ✔️
Invite user ✔️
Change user role ✔️
Remove user ✔️
Allow public view ✔️
Duplicate project ✔️

{info} Project limits are calculated from the plan of the project owner. For example in order to lift the content limit of the Free plan for a project, the project owner would need to upgrade their plan to the Pro or Team tier.

How to share

To share your Arcweave project:

  • Click on the paper airplane icon at the top right of the navigation bar.
  • Select Share from the menu.
  • On the Invite someone by email... input field type the email of an existing Arcweave user.
  • Select whether the user will be a viewer or editor.
  • Click on Invite.

Public access

To enable public link access to your project:

  • Click on the paper airplane icon at the top right of the navigation bar.
  • Select Share from the menu.
  • Click on the radio button at the top right corner to enable public access.
  • Copy the browser url and share away!

{success} Public viewers do not need an Arcweave account to view your project.